Leicester City live stream

Hot Teams

Leicester City Introduction

Leicester City

Leicester City Football Club is a professional football club based in Leicester in the East Midlands of England. The club competes in the Premier League, the highest level of England's football league system, and plays its home matches at King Power Stadium.

The club was founded in 1884 as Leicester Fosse F.C., playing on a field near Fosse Road. They moved to Filbert Street in 1891, were elected to the Football League in 1894 and adopted the name Leicester City in 1919. They moved to the nearby Walkers Stadium in 2002, which was renamed King Power Stadium in 2011.

Leicester won the 2015–16 Premier League, their first and only top level title to date. They became one of seven clubs to have won the Premier League since its inception in 1992, and the 24th club to become champions of English football. The club's previous highest ever league finish was second place in the top flight, in 1928–29, then known as the First Division.

Leicester are the joint most successful club in the English Football League (abbreviated as the EFL), with seven second-tier titles. They have competed in the FA Cup final five times, winning their first title in 2021. The club have won the League Cup three times, in 1964, 1997 and 2000. Leicester have played in seven European competitions to date, notably reaching the UEFA Champions League quarter-finals in 2016–17 and the UEFA Europa Conference League semi-finals in 2021–22.